Mix Essentials Event in South Africa in June

May 29, 2008 at 8:55 pm

I am very turned on that Joe Stagner and I will be heading to South Africa the week of June 23rd.   While we are in that respect, we will have a chance to interact with the very passionate.NET community in both Johannesburg and Cape Town. 

The South Africa Mix Essentials is an fantabulous chance to have a conversation about the next generation of web and designer technologies.   I desire you can draw it!

Same gravid content, two venues: 

  • Johannesburg 24 June 2008 (Register )
  • Cape Town 26 June 2008 (Register )

 

I’ll be imparting some very coolheaded web technology talks while I am in that respect including:

– Silverlight 2 (beta2!) Developer overview where I will talk about our universal al goals for Silverlight in the RIA space and take the air through how to build up a Silverlight application end-to-end. 

– Building With child Web Applications with ASP.NET AJAX where I will talk about some of the newfangled AJAX\JavaScript advances in VS2008 and.NET Framework 3.5 SP1.  This will be an all-demo-no-slides sort of talk, so it will be a ton of fun!

– ASP.NET Futures including ASP.NET Active Data and ASP.NET MVC. 

While I am on that point, I will too do a couple of user group events.. here is what we have put away so far:

On June 25th, I will be talking to a local.NET Users group in Cape Town about ASP.NET MVC.  Thanks to Hilton Giesenow for developing it setup. 

 

I have ne’er been to South Africa ahead, so any thoughts on what would be well to figure while I am there?  Visualise you in that respect!

Relating Posts:
A Paradigm Shift in Veridical Estate Training
Scala vs. Erlang

Entry filed under: Software Development. Tags: , .

Finalization Goa Veridical Estate – North Goa VS South Goa


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


